First Time Night Sky Photography

Last week, I joined this night sky photography group to learn how to shoot the moon and startrails. It was very cool! After a few tries to adjust ISO and shutter speed, I was able to get this picture, I can’t wait to shoot during mid autumn festival!

Then the group headed to a parking lot of a hiking trail in the middle of nowhere. It took me some time to get focus. ISO 1600, 25 seconds exposure. I only got about 14 photos when I left around 11:30pm. But watching Startrails software stacking them one by one was simply amazing!

They are not bad for the first try, right? I am looking forward to the next meetup.

Leave a Reply

