Relaxing Days in Colorful Lisbon – 1

After a quick shopping trip in the morning at Covent Garden in London, I rushed to Gatwick airport and flied to Lisbon, Portugal. And this has been waiting for me:

During my 6 days of stay in Portugal, the weather has been sunny and cloudless like this every single day. As a Torontonian, who suffered two polar vortex winter and cool summers, I couldn’t ask for more!

Well, let’s start with some attractions:

Belem Tower

Padrão dos Descobrimentos
Padrão dos Descobrimentos

Jerónimos Monastery

Maybe you’ve visited hundreds of museums, but I bet Coach museum and Tiles museum is not one of them. I am not a museum person, however, I enjoyed every moment of these two:

While in the area, one simply cannot miss the famous Pastéis de Belém, started in 1837. Don’t line up for take out, have a seat, and enjoy the custard tart with a glass of lemonade, or beer.

2 thoughts on “Relaxing Days in Colorful Lisbon – 1

Leave a Reply

