2 1/2 days in London UK

One’s destination is never a place, but rather a new way of looking at things. – Henry Miller

I am back from my third solo trip!
It was a short stay in London, because I decided to spend most of my time in Portugal. But I underestimated its charm, I’ll definitely return in the future. Although it drizzles a little bit every morning, I still loved it. Here are some highlights of my time in London:

Food:
I booked a Secret Food Tour London after learning my flight was on time, because my flight was schedule to arrive Gatwick airport at 7:50am, and the tour was scheduled to start at 11am at London Bridge station. After dropping off my luggage at airbnb place, I met with the tour leader Raj and 2 other people, and started our food tour at Borough Market.

Boston Sausage, I wish I could bring some back to Canada. It was very tasty, although mustard was a little bit overpowering.
London_BostonSausage
Fish and chips, the most fresh fish fillet that I ever ate.

Ale and pie, very tasty steak pie.
London_SteakPie

Oyster, torched seaweed butter oyster.
London_Oyster

And there were more, cheese and wine, English tea with dessert. I am glad I joined the tour, I didn’t have to spend time on deciding which food to try. Cost: 60 pound.

Architecture:

Phone booth:

Changing of Guards at Buckingham Palace:

Handcrafts:
As my love for handcrafts, any handmade items were easily capturing my interests, from kitchen items made of juniper, to leather journal, to fabric arts…I love Covent Garden Market!
London_Handcrafts1

London_Handcrafts2

London_Handcrafts3

London_Handcrafts4

I would go back in a heartbeat, I haven’t visited the famous portobello market yet.

Leave a Reply

