More Than a Yardage Sale

Last Friday, I took a day off and went to the annual fabric sale of Textile Museum. It starts at 11am. My friend and I got there at 10:30am, and the lineup was pretty long already. The worst feeling was everyone had several shopping bags in their hands. We’ve got nothing. LOL…I admit, it’s our first time to check this sale out…

TextileMuseumSale-3

Here’s the lineup:

TextileMuseumSale-1

At the entrance of the museum, it’s the yarn and cross stitch section. People were busy browsing:

TextileMuseumSale-2

Second floor, it’s the fabric, beads, and books section. I was so overwhelmed by the crowd, and surprised by the selection and pricing. It was chaos!

TextileMuseumSale-4

When I was checking out at the cashier, I asked the volunteer was it like this every year? The answer is YES. I am sure I’ll come back next year!

After the fabric sale, we went to this leather supply shop on Spadina Ave. We loved there, the smell, the feel, now, it would be great if they eventually turn into products! My friend is browsing the leather pieces:

Minta_2015May29-4

2015May29_LeatherShop

The day ended with some fresh oysters at Distillery District. Okay, we were super tired, because we were carrying several pounds of fabric and leather pieces! Next year, we will take a luggage case…

2015May29_Oysters-2

Leave a Reply

