Backyard Container Gardening

Toronto had a very cold week last week, to a point which a frost advisory was issued last Friday night. My parents already planted annuals in their front yard, so guess what, my dad took out the newly bought camping tent, and covered the entire front yard. LOL. It might be a little bit overkill, but better safe than sorry, right?

I’ve added a few plants to my container backyard gardening this week.

Dwarf Red Dragon Japanese maple:

Clematis Abilene™ Evipo027:

Mixed Herbs:

Hosta, which survived the winter, growing strong and healthy

A few annuals container:

This past winter was brutally cold, I’ve lost my clematis (that’s why I bought a new one), hydrangea, and one lavender. I really have to find a way to move them to my garage this winter.

Leave a Reply

