2015 Finished Handmade – 1

I just realized I didn’t write a single post about my finished knitting project last year. Well, it was kind of true, I was messing around with my sewing machine more last year. However, Canada’s winter is really the best time to go back to knitting.

Last weekend, I was doing some re-organizing of my yarn stash, looking at all my yarns hopelessly, hating how slow I knit. I only knit while I watch TV, maybe it means I watch much less TV now. But seriously, I need to knit faster, because I want to buy more yarn!

Merino Fingerless Glove
Remember this failed Henry scarf? I frogged it, skeined it, washed it, dried it, then re-winded it into cake — oh man, what a price (time and energy) to pay for the failure. I made a pair of fingerless gloves for my bf using the recycled yarn:
Knitting_FingerlessGlove1

Knitting_FingerlessGlove2
Pattern: Fingerless or Not Gloves by Paula McKeever
Yarn: Cascade Yarns Heritage Solids & Quatro Colors 75% Merino 25% Nylon (about 80 grams)
Needle: 2.25mm

Several projects on the needle:
Convertible
Knitting_Covertible1

Banana Leaf Shawl
wpid-wp-1422669460223.jpeg

Leave a Reply

